Fans Invited to Help Select Bulls’ All-Decade Team

May 21, 2021


MASON CITY, Iowa – As the North Iowa Bulls wind down their “Decade of Dominance” in the NA3HL, one task remains: to recognize the players who made the biggest impact in taking the Bulls further than any other team in Tier III junior hockey over the past 10 years.

The Bulls are proud to announce the selection of the organization’s “All-Decade Team,” with fans invited to vote on which players will be selected. Beginning on Monday, 49 nominees will be announced over a five-day stretch, with nine goaltenders announced on the first day. 10 skaters will be announced each of the following four days to round out the nominees.

The All-Decade Team will consist of 19 players – two goaltenders plus a “healthy scratch,” and three full lines of skaters plus an extra forward. Fan voting will take place online from May 28 through June 11, with the revealing of the All-Decade Team to be announced on Monday, June 14. Only one ballot per email address will be accepted.

The announcement will also mark the retirement of the Bulls’ 10th Anniversary moniker, which celebrated the team’s unmatched resume since entering the league in 2011. North Iowa closed its first decade on the ice with 365 regular-season wins, nine NA3HL attendance titles, eight division championships, four NA3HL titles and four national championships. The Bulls’ advancement list is also unparalleled on the circuit, sending nine alumni to date on to NCAA Division I programs, 50 to NAHL teams and more than 150 to college rosters across the NCAA and ACHA ranks.

2021-22 season tickets are on sale now for the Bulls’ first season as members of the North American Hockey League. For more information, or to purchase season tickets, call 641-423-4625 or visit