Bulls Moving Up!

In what was a truly banner season for the North Iowa Bulls, capturing NA3HL West Division, Silver Cup, and USA Hockey Tier III National Championships, completing an undefeated 11-0 playoff run.     

It would appear that several of those players are pretty good and have caught the attention of several higher level teams. In fact, 9 players from the 2012-13 National Champion Bulls roster will be continuing their career post-Mason City. 

Check out the breakdown below. 


Patrick Sivets – St. Olaf College

Matthew Bartels – Augsburg College 

Tony Paulson – Gustavus-Adolphus

Bobby Chapman – Robert Morris University

NAHL Tenders:

Brandon Anderson – Texas Tornado 

Kyle Krueger – Minnesota Magicians 

Matt Fosdick – Soo Eagles

Ron Lindgren – Amarillo Bulls

Jake Johnson – Minot Minotauros 

A big congratulations goes out to all of these players as they look to continue their careers at the next level! Go Bulls!